New! Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party 2023!

Entertainment at MVMCP

Mickey's Most Merriest Celebration Entertainment
Credit:@Disney

The fun stuff at Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party will make you super happy! There are cool fireworks over Cinderella Castle, dance parties with your favorite characters, and a castle show with holiday cheer. And guess what? You can see “snow” on Main Street, U.S.A.! Find a good spot for Mickey’s Once Upon a Christmastime Parade and see Magic Kingdom turn into a snowy wonderland with a festive parade and fake snow in Florida.

During this special event, with fewer people, you can enjoy your favorite Magic Kingdom rides with shorter lines. And guess what? Some rides get a holiday makeover just for party guests! Experience a holiday version of Space Mountain – Holiday Run!! or catch a special holiday show at Monsters Inc. Laugh Floor.

MVMCP’s Tasty Delights:

Santa’s helpers have been busy making special holiday food and drinks for this event. If you want to enjoy sweet and spicy treats, look at the Disney Eats Foodie Guide. You’ll find a bunch of exclusive treats just for the party, like Letters to Santa at Main Street Bakery and Peppermint Snowman at The Friar’s Nook.

Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party Food
@Disney

Holiday Food and Beverage:

During the holiday season, cookies and warm cocoa are must-haves. As a party guest, you enjoy these yummy treats all night and won’t cost extra. You can try different cookie flavors at special places in Magic Kingdom Park, and if you have allergies, they can give you options that are safe for you.

Characters Rocking Festive Outfits:

Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party Characters
@Disney

At the party, you can take pictures for your holiday cards with cool characters like Jack Skellington, Sally, and Scrooge McDuck. You’ll also see your favorite Disney characters wearing holiday outfits! Before the night ends, go to Liberty Square and take a picture with Santa to remember the holiday season. Want to make this holiday tradition more magical? Take a photo with Santa Goofy in Storybook Circus.


Event Tickets and Dates Available:

2023 Event Dates

  • Thursday, November 9 – SOLD OUT
  • Friday, November 10 – SOLD OUT
  • Monday, November 13 – SOLD OUT
  • Tuesday, November 14
  • Thursday, November 16
  • Friday, November 17 – SOLD OUT
  • Sunday, November 19
  • Tuesday, November 21
  • Wednesday, November 22
  • Sunday, November 26
  • Tuesday, November 28
  • Thursday, November 30
  • Friday, December 1 – SOLD OUT
  • Sunday, December 3 – SOLD OUT
  • Tuesday, December 5 – SOLD OUT
  • Thursday, December 7
  • Friday, December 8
  • Sunday, December 10
  • Tuesday, December 12
  • Thursday, December 14
  • Friday, December 15
  • Sunday, December 17
  • Tuesday, December 19
  • Thursday, December 21
  • Friday, December 22 – SOLD OUT

EVENT TIMES:
Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party takes place from 7:00 PM to midnight.

Ticket holders will be admitted to Magic Kingdom park as early as 4:00 PM on the valid date of their ticket—giving them even more time to enjoy park favorites before the event begins! These date-specific event tickets do not require an additional day theme park ticket or theme park reservation.

Checkout this year’s Plan Disney Pocket Guide

Tonight’s First Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party 2023:
Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party Guide

Helpful Information:

  • Arrive early to catch the enchanting lighting ceremony.
  • Use the My Disney Experience app for real-time updates on showtimes and character meet-and-greets.
  • Dress comfortably and consider the weather for an enjoyable night.
  • Capture magical moments with Disney’s Memory Maker photo service.
  • Don’t miss the special holiday treats—try the festive snacks and beverages.
Susanne Hays - Owner of Fairytale Journeys Travel